Assorted Goods

Tonight Husband and I went to see Winter’s Bone. I have very complicated feelings about it, but wholeheartedly recommend it. I’ll write about it once I can summon the attention span and emotional energy.

I bought Sour Patch Kids and ate them all before the movie even started. I’d never bought them before, but, boy, was that a good choice…except for the fact that I think I can still feel the a little of the jitters hours later.

I also took this picture to showcase my favorite new ($2!) glittery nail polish. Husband isn’t sold on the in, but I don’t care. As I said to him, how else can I slather massive amounts of glitter on myself and still go out in daylight?

These are old pictures I took of Artie that I wanted to post because he’s just so darn cute!

2 responses to “Assorted Goods

  1. Susan painted her toenails this weekend, alternating bright orange and glittery blue, I loved it. Larry, on the other hand, was like Steven, not so convinced;)

  2. If you love Sour Patch Kids, you should try Sour Jacks. They’re like Sour Patch Kids, only a bazillion times yummier. Usually, you can only find them in the theatres, but one bright day, I happened to find a jumbo-sized package in an airport; it made my life. Try them sometime, and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

