Teach and eat. Teach and eat.

I’ve been expending surprising amounts of energy teaching my one summer class–my one real (unlike any and all self-imposed) school responsibility this summer.

And I’ve been reveling in summer foods. I made all of these things in the past two days.

Sandwich of homemade pesto (hurrah for CSA basil!), roasted red peppers, and provolone.

Homemade angel food cake, homemade whipped cream, and fresh strawberries.

Puff pastry, eggs, yellow cherry tomatoes (CSA!), and herbed goat cheese.

Leave a Reply

