Making it all okay.

This older Debbie Downer video from SNL made my day okay. I’ve never seen a SNL skit where everyone lost it like they do here. It’s beyond fantastic.

I’ve been working on a final paper all day and am taking a break tonight to go see Diary of a Wimpy Kid with Husband and friends. Will report back.

During my self-prescribed “I must do nothing but write this paper” times today, I spent a lot of time on Craigslist looking at apartments in Manhattan. I’m determined to make that happen for us. I think it will. Give me a few years, a little luck, and a lot of focus and you’ll be receiving a change of address email from me with “Manhattan” in the details.

Also? Holy cow is Karlie Kloss getting prettier each year:

image by Jak & Jil

Leave a Reply

