Tuesday in Photos

I had/am having a really busy day, but it’s been full of all these moments of beauty that I so appreciate.

I was whining and moaning about having to go pick up a prescription when “I have so many other important things to be doing!”, but there was this. And I felt better.

Plus! Flowers! I have a love/hate (but mostly love) relationship with springtime here in Oregon. I love it because it’s beautiful and slightly less rainy than full-on winter, but I hate it because my allergies slowly begin setting in. These flowers I don’t seem to be allergic to.

These ranunculus were for sale at the grocery store right next to my pharmacy and LETMETELLYOU, it took every last bit of willpower I possess to walk away without buying one of these. Ranunculus, along with peonies, poppies, and Gerbera daises, make my heart go pitter-patter. Thing is, I bought one of these from the farmer’s market last summer and it promptly died. Our apartment is practically a dungeon, sustaining only the heartiest of life forms: humans, cats, and mildew. Eventually, when we’re no longer living in said dungeon, I’ll have an entire flower bed of these.

Finally, I ended up at another coffeeshop to work. I simply can’t work at home. Not unless someone continually looms over me and threatens me, which, let’s face it, isn’t fun for anyone involved. So here I am. Reading and blogging. Happy Tuesday, y’all.

P.S. I have a couple of potential buyers for my camera! So exciting! Oh, 50D, you will be mine. I took all of these photos with my iPhone, which I think does a pretty good job.

One response to “Tuesday in Photos

  1. I’m going to get me some of those flowers and plant them in your honor! I love, love, love all these pics and what they say about you:)

Leave a Reply

