Weekend Update

We bought a car!

But we don’t get to bring it home until next week. It has to be detailed. And we can’t get up to Portland again before the dealership closes (because of the hours we work) until next Saturday.

We are thrilled. In some ways it’s not what we thought we wanted at all and in other ways it totally exceeds our expectations. The most important thing is that IT HAS BUTT-WARMERS. My adorable car and its delightful leather seats will work to ensure my tush is always at an optimum, warm-ish temperature. I. Have. Arrived.

I’ll post real pictures next week, but here’s a lame teaser one I took with the iPhone.

Now I have to grade essays.

Barf.

Superbowl tomorrow? Okay then.

Leave a Reply

