Ga ga, ooh, la la!

I can’t believe Taylor Swift beat out Gaga for best album of the year last night at the Grammys. I didn’t watch the awards, but I felt like I did via all the Twitter feeds and live blogs (reliable and unreliable, both). And I didn’t hear one positive thing about Swift’s poor, off-key performance. However, Gaga’s performance with Sir Elton John, as per usual, was phenomenal, thoughtful, and demonstrative of some serious musical ability.

Fortunately, I’ve decided to get over this and adopt this philosophy buried in a Jezebel thread on how Gaga was robbed:

“The Grammys are something that sixteen year-olds care about, and sixty year-olds vote for.”

I hope Taylor Swift and her pretty little Wonderbread self enjoy her award. She’ll have to reckon with Gaga fairly at some point.

Leave a Reply

