Book Review! Whoo!

A few weeks ago I was the lucky winner of a contest Mary Jo sponsored on her awesome blog, TrustYourStyle. Sasquatch Books sent me a copy of the brand new Closet Confidential: Style Secrets Learned the Hard Way by Winona Dimeo-Ediger. Winona has her own great blog, Daddy Likey, that I am apparently really late in the game in following. Her book is fantastic. She’s practical, funny, encouraging, and I really like the illustrations by Sam Trout.

There were a few things that Winona and I disagreed on, but I would still recommend this book to every woman I know looking for a little guidance or inspiration for her wardrobe. Closet Confidential definitely ranks as one of the top two style books I’ve read (the other, of course, is Tim Gunn’s).

If you’re looking for a fun style book for yourself or a as a gift, Winona’s should be a top contender.

Leave a Reply

