Disappearances

I’ve disappeared from here a little bit, but also from every other non-essential area of my life (Twitter, notwithstanding). Grading and writing–the end-of-term crush has officially settled in–is consuming me. My students are getting flakier and yet more precious as the term comes to a close. They’re preying on my weakness.

I’ve got one paper done and another one to go.

But instead, all I can think about is this:

And Trader Joe’s oatmeal with blueberries.

It’s a lost cause.

Leave a Reply

