Happy Halloween!

We celebrated last night with friends from school. I think it’s safe to say that the annual Halloween party our delightful hosts C & N hold every year is the biggest party of the year. It’s the only holiday most people stay in town for, plus, it’s a rocking good time. I’ll post more party photos as I rip them from other people. I only took a few myself because my D40 loathes low lighting and I didn’t feel like fighting with it at the party.

DSC_0096

Me and the husband, pre-party. I was the Morton Salt girl and he was a Nobel Peace Prize winner. He walked around the party all night and people would ask who he was supposed to be and he got a huge kick out of saying, “Oh, you know, I didn’t really do anything and they just gave me this Peace Prize!?” I did a lot of eye-rolling.

DSC_0086

Me and my friend K who went as Minnie Mouse. We both made our dresses and were very proud they held up for the entirety of the party.

DSC_0089

K and her fiance B, who went as a Chick Magnet. We threw together his “costume” at the last minute by safety-pinning a stuffed Peep I had to his shirt. Golden.

DSC_0092

My boy. He was so proud of himself.

DSC_0097

This is how I’m pretty sure we looked for most of the night. More to come later as the embarrassing photos slowly surface from other people’s cameras.

One response to “Happy Halloween!

  1. Is it possible for you to be more precious now than you were at the age of 2? I think so:)

Leave a Reply

