Every action has an equal and opposite reaction.

I, being the impulse shopper that I am, bought strawberries at Safeway today when I was there for jalapenos. Jalapenos and only jalapenos. But, on my way to said jalapenos, I was forced to walk past the display of strawberries. They were so ripe and so sweet-smelling that I couldn’t resist buying a package, “for our dessert,” I said. As if I, with a somewhat reluctant husband (when presented with fruit-as-dessert, he will inevitably ask, “Where’s the ice cream?”), could put away an entire package of strawberries that were nearing a state of over-ripeness in one night. Much like small, furry mammals, I have a penchant for nearly-to-overly ripe fruit. I’m the one who will happily eat the banana others banish to the trash or the banana bread pile. Anyway. To my surprise, husband ate a handful of berries, alone, with no complaint. I did the same. Then I was still left with half a box of berries that needed attention and needed it NOW. Clearly, the only recourse left to me was to cover them in chocolate. They aren’t pretty, but they’re delicious and will last another day. Maybe .

Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

Sorry for the crappy iPhone photo, but I just couldn’t be bothered to go get the Nikon.

One response to “Every action has an equal and opposite reaction.

  1. yummy goodness;)

Leave a Reply

