Garance Doré

Garance is one of my top five favorite style bloggers. She is an extremely talented photographer and illustrator and her blog is a joy to read. Refinery 29 did an interview with her earlier this year that I only recently stumbled across. It’s a fun read and Garance’s good-natured spirit and passion for her work are evident in it.

I have an entire folder of photos that Garance has taken that I consistently refer to for inspiration and to simply admire, both the work of the photographer and the creativity of the subjects she features. I’m going to post a few below, but I can’t call them my favorites because they’re all my favorites.

lauren by garance dore

violaine by garance

lydia by garance

garance dore snowfall paris

mira by garance in NYC

And here’s one of the photographer herself, taken by her boyfriend, the other renowned street style photographer, Scott Schuman of The Sartorialist:

All images courtesy of Garance Doré

2 responses to “Garance Doré

  1. If I was rich, I’d buy you one of each of these(outfits shown above) for your 25th birthday, which is right around the corner.

Leave a Reply

