“Girly Downtown Lunatic”

Pictures are flying around from the premiere of the much-anticipated (by me, anyway) film, The September Issue. Designer Cynthia Rowley wore this:

Meh. It’s fine. However, my darling snarks at Jezebel had this to say about her look:

See, when, like Cynthia Rowley, her whole thing has always kinda been “girly downtown lunatic,” one can only revel in her consistency.

I think “girly downtown lunatic” is one of the best phrases ever. I am officially adopting it as my new style mantra, over last year’s Japanese Street Urchin Chic. No, no. Girly Downtown Lunatic, ftw.

And just because I care, here’s a hee-larious photo of the Trumps at the same premiere.

Images courtesy of Jezebel

Leave a Reply

